My web

Deactivate a User

This job aid explains how to remove a user's access to all Fannie Mae Technology applications.  You can reactivate a user at a later time.

  1. From the dashboard, select Manage Users.

  2. The Manage Users screen appears. In the Active Users tab, select the applicable user.

  3. Narrow your search results by inputting additional details into one or more of the search fields. Depending on the search terms used, multiple users may be found. 

  4. Select the desired user record. The Profile Information for the selected user record appears. Select Edit Profile.

  5. The Edit User Profile screen appears. Select the Deactivate User button in the upper right corner.

  6. The Deactivate User confirmation window appears. Select CONTINUE to complete deactivation of the user.

  7. The Deactivated User confirmation appears. The User is deactivated and will appear in the Deactivated Users tab.