

## New NC and SC Counties Added to Appraisal Waiver Exclusion List

## **October 1, 2018**

Ten more North Carolina counties and six South Carolina counties have been declared by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) to be eligible for individual assistance. As of October 1, this brings the total number of affected counties in North Carolina to 28 and the total number in South Carolina to six, as follows:

- North Carolina:
  - o NEW: Greene, Hoke, Hyde, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Pitt, Richmond, Scotland, Wilson
  - As of Sep. 20: Beaufort, Bladen, Brunswick, Carteret, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Duplin, Harnett, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Robeson, Sampson, and Wayne
- South Carolina:
  - o NEW: Chesterfield, Dillon, Georgetown, Horry, Marion, Marlboro

In accordance with <u>Fannie Mae policy</u>, all of the above counties are being added to our appraisal waiver exclusion list in Desktop Underwriter<sup>®</sup> (DU<sup>®</sup>).

Additional counties may be added; for the most up-to-date lists of the affected counties, visit FEMA's disaster declarations for North Carolina and South Carolina.

Our thoughts are with all of those impacted by this devastating storm and its aftermath.

For more information, visit the Appraisal Waivers and Assistance in Disasters pages.